The Adventures of Sarah Sensei

I am a Manileña – born and bred. Some of you may already know this, but it’s something that’s worth repeating because my first article as a guest writer in Sarah’s blog is about the city I love dearly.

Of course, each one of us always has the tendency to be proud of our hometown. Some may even believe that it’s the best place on earth, and I am no exception to that. I love Manila, despite everything. I feel I have grown to like the hustle and bustle of the city. As a matter of fact, I love it so much that I can’t imagine being anywhere else.

Then there are some understandable instances that one craves the peace and quiet as well as the relaxing view of nature. Manila, being a progressive city, is almost devoid of such things, except for the occasional clumps of trees found on…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

