Creative Cackling

Image

I use to wonder if I was doing something wrong when I noticed my clients were no longer having an ongoing need for graphic design. Was I charging too much?  Were they upset? Is my Labor good enough? Simply, I came down to this conclusion: Somebody put us out of business. But who? I asked many of my other artistic colleagues of the same caliber and I was quickly aware that I was not the only one experiencing the same issue. It was no longer who was doing it, but what was doing it. And what is that exactly? Self Help Design sites and Pre-made Templates.

I may catch a lot of slack for this, But this elephant in the room must be revealed. One must realize the effect these sites have placed on the income of the hard working freelancegraphic designer. The professional graphic designer will…

View original post 314 more words

Leave a Reply

