Jasmine Davies

This is what I came up with for the 2012 Gentletude competition, I was one of the 10 runner ups with my submission. The brief was to design an image which could be shared on a smart phone and promoted the act of kindness, I did this by using symbols I associated with kindness, like holding hands and having the letters connected. I worked on the premise that a heart formed when the two “ss” were facing each other, love and kindness after all go hand in hand. I tackled the part of the brief which was to promote the act of kindness by creating a range of images which could be shared within friendship groups, and all had an individual message on.

kindness_presentation_Page_1gentletude design developement_Page_1

Gentletude_Jasmine_Davies_presentation_Page_4gentletude design developement_Page_2gentletude design developement_Page_3
kindness_presentation_Page_2kindness_presentation_Page_3kindness_presentation_Page_4kindness_presentation_Page_5kindness_presentation_Page_6kindness_presentation_Page_7

I completed my project by creating a typeface, looking to use this in the near future!

View original post

Leave a Reply

