stay gold with grace

For as long as I can remember I have had this hand-me-down bedside table. Last week I felt inspired to give it a makeover 🙂 ImageI went over to Lowe’s and grabbed some new hardware, drawer liners, and a can of dark purple paint. I set down a drop cloth, bought some fresh paint trays, and of course a large cup of coffee, and got to work! I made sure I had on my old jeans and sneakers as I am a notoriously sloppy worker…Image

First came the primer…ImageAfter waiting the four hours it took for the primer to dry, I went on to the fun part; the painting! I was going for a shabby-chic, antiqued kind of look so I used a foam roller on the flat edges and took a brush to the corners and trim.Image AAfter letting the paint dry over night I went on to…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

